A word to the newbies

If you want to read my blog, but do not know me personally, please email me, let me know a little bit about yourself and why you want to read about us. Reading blogs has been invaluable to me as an adoptive parent, and I don’t want to discourage others from doing the same. Please ask!

7 responses to “A word to the newbies

  1. Oh, my goodness.. tears coming down my face. I am so happy for you. She is BEAUTIFUL. Your family looks so wonderful together. I am remembering all the emotions I had getting Asher. I love reliving those and seeing you with BOTH of your daughters. I am so glad you have met her and will again soon. Thank you all for leting all of us in on your precious journey.

  2. What a cutie! I love the pics of Olive playing with her new sister! I am glad everything went so well.

  3. Last night at 7:30 our time, I said to Kevin, “They’re meeting their daughter right now!” She is so pretty. That smile! I can’t wait to meet her!

  4. Foster moms are amazing! What a roller coaster of emotions they must experience, although I am sure they experience great joy when the children are placed in a loving home. Wow.

  5. Love the baby on the back! Those girls are so darn cute together!

  6. Hello!! I’m an adoptive mom of a special needs kiddo from Vietnam. I found your blog via Jen at Mostly Morgan. I can never have too many adoption blogs to follow so I’d love to be able to read yours as well.

  7. I would love to follow your blog. (I used to follow a LONG time ago!) I have three adopted children (1 from VN & 2 from China) and my blog is http://www.fieldadventures.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

